Kiwi

kiwi

15 Maj 2005
New Zealand
Hi guys. Greetings from New Zealand (Aotearoa) I thought I had better introduce myself so here goes.

Hmmmm. Where do I start. I am new to fish keeping. I first got interested in tropical fish after I started work at the same place as Boban. Gee, we are surrounded by all different species of fish at work so it is hard not to get hooked.

I have a 3 foot tropical tank which is stocked with:

20 something neons
1 Clown Loach
1 Dwarf Loach
1 Bristlenose Pleco

I like your forum Boban, but the only problem is I can't understand a word that is written.
:(

Hi Kiwi

It's nice to have you here. True, this site is all written in serbian but aquarists do have one thing that is beyond words and it is "love for nature". I'm glad to see someone so far away from us share the same interests as we here. Be free to ask any question here, I'm sure there is many off us that speak English and can answer you. At least, bad english. :D
There is a chat room here on forum, visit us there and we can type eye to eye. :D

Greetings

I had already introduced you or better to say your garden pond :)

Trade is here:

http://www.beke.co.nz/forum/viewtopic.php?t=478

You didn't say that you are also a big duck lover :)

So if you can't understand a word that is written on this forum feel free to take a course of Serbian language, it is easy as one two three :) Someone can help you out I think :)

Anyway visit us any time you feel like it :)

Thank you Eddie, Fauna and Boban for the warm welcome.

I appreciate you all for writing your reply in English so that I can read them. All of you have very good English.

You are right Bob, I might have to learn Serbian. How about being my Serbian teacher? I am your English teacher sometimes. :)
I have noticed that some Serbian words are spelt very similar to English so there are a few words that I can recognise when I look at the forum.